2 comments on “VR Craze

  1. Hi there! Interesting post on a important subject. What you write about kids is spot. This is not 100 percent related, but last year I read in a newspaper that a small child had gotten distorted vision after viewing a kids film on the cinema – the eyes had adjusted themselves to the 3D imaging, but failed to go back if you know what I mean. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Horrible situation for both the child and the family. This can happen with the youngest children. Anyway, I can only guess what the impact of Nintendo 3DS or those new devices could do to the vision.

    As for the coming “3D revolution” in gaming, it could be a success, but I don’t know. Haven’t followed the development closely enough to conclude with anything. What I do know is that there is a reason why simpler games are making big bucks and gains a lot of popularity these days. Especially on mobile devices. Most people want, like you wrote, to pick up a game and play for a short while, not sit hours and hours in one go. Gaming are for all generations now, not only for boys in the boysroom, like before. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Back then we had more time. As a parent, I don’t have the time anymore to invest in intense gaming. So, advanced 3D games where you sort of have to leave the real world is probably not for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sorry for the long comment here, but have a lot on my heart regarding this issue.

    Keep up the good writing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I do appreciate this comment. I was not aware of the actual damage 3D could do, but I do trust the warning labels on that. That always leaves me asking how far we can go on these technologies. I just bought this January my “new gen console”, the 2DS,mainly due to the fact of the lack of a 3D function. If in the cinema it is already proven to be a bit harmful, imagine after playing 5 hours straight!
      Thanks for your comment! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

